THOSE VALIANT FEW - Framed Collectors Piece

by Robert Taylor

Editions Edition Size US($) QTY
Framed collectors portfolio Limited Availability Contact Us
Please select quantity from the drop down and try again

Shipping available on this item

Prices listed on framed items do not include shipping. If you purchase this item, we'll contact you to discuss shipping costs.

View Delivery Information

'Never in the field of human conflict was so much owed by so many to so few'
Prime Minister Winston Churchill, 20th August 1940

The Battle of Britain is remembered as one of the greatest aerial conflicts in aviation history. Despite being fiercely outnumbered, the valiant young pilots of RAF Fighter Command duelled with the cream of Goering's Luftwaffe over the skies of southern England. By the end of September the battle was won; but many had made the ultimate sacrifice.

Signed over many years and officially published in 2008 as a tribute to all those who flew during the battle, this outstanding print edition sold out immediately and has since become extremely hot property on the secondary market - the last time we were able to offer one for sale was early 2022!

Our expert framing team have mounted this special copy to full conservation standards to create a completely unique collector's portfolio to be cherished for generations to come. The original autographs include some of the well-known pilots and Aces who battled the Luftwaffe during that long summer of 1940, along with famous leaders of RAF Fighter Command AND the Prime Minister himself, Sir Winston Churchill!

Completing the portfolio is a special copy of the commemorative book MEN OF THE BATTLE OF BRITAIN which includes an exclusive bookplate sigend by a further Battle of Britain pilot.

The full list list of SEVENTY signatures across the portfolio reads:

  • Sir Winston Churchill KG OM CH TD DL FRS RA
  • Air Chief Marshal Sir HUGH DOWDING GCB, GCVO, CMG
  • Air Chief Marshal Sir Trafford Leigh-Mallory KCB DSO*
  • Air Chief Marshal Sir Keith Park GCB KBE MC* DFC
  • Flight Lieutenant Robin Appleford
  • Squadron Leader Percival Beake DFC
  • Flight Lieutenant Benjamin Bent DFC
  • Air Commodore Peter Brothers CBE DSO DFC*
  • Flight Lieutenant Bernard Brown
  • Squadron Leader Maurice Brown
  • Flight Lieutenant Owen Burns
  • Flight Lieutenant Joseph Chamberlin
  • Flight Lieutenant William J. Corbin DFC
  • Flight Lieutenant Michael E Croskell
  • Wing Commander Bob Doe DSO DFC*
  • Group Captain Billy Drake DSO DFC*
  • Group Captain Byron Duckenfield AFC
  • Squadron Leader Stanley Duff
  • Wing Commander Peter Dunning-White DFC
  • Flight Lieutenant Eric Edmunds
  • Wing Commander John 'Tim' Elkington
  • Air Commodore John Ellacombe CB DFC*
  • Wing Commander Bob Foster DFC
  • Squadron Leader Charles Frizell
  • Flight Lieutenant Trevor Gray
  • Flight Lieutenant William James 'Bill' Green
  • Flight Lieutenant Albert Gregory
  • Group Captain Richard Haine
  • Flight Lieutenant Peter Hairs
  • Squadron Leader Norman Hancock
  • Sergeant Leopold Heimes
  • Squadron Leader Tony Iveson DFC AE
  • Flight Lieutenant Richard Jones
  • Wing Commander Terence Kane
  • Flight Sergeant John Keatings
  • Squadron Leader Raymond Kellow
  • Squadron Leader Robert Kings
  • Flight Lieutenant Keith Lawrence DFC
  • Flight Lieutenant Robin Lucas
  • Squadron Leader Kenneth Lusty
  • Wing Commander Ken Mackenzie
  • Squadron Leader Jocelyn Millard AE
  • Wing Commander Tom Neil DFC* AFC AE
  • Squadron Leader Doug Nicholls
  • Flight Lieutenant Reginald Nutter
  • Squadron Leader Tony Pickering AFC
  • Group Captain Herbert Pinfold
  • Wing Commander Jack Rose CMG MBE DFC
  • Wing Commander Richard 'Dickie' Summers AFM OBE
  • Wing Commander George Swanwick
  • Wing Commander Thomas Thomson
  • Squadron Leader Michael Wainwright AFC
  • Squadron Leader Geoffrey Wellum DFC
  • Flying Officer Kenneth Wilkinson
  • Wing Commander Paddy Barthropp DFC AFC
  • Wing Commander Roland 'Bee' Beamont CBE DSO* DFC* DL
  • Group Captain Frank Carey CBE DFC** AFC DFM
  • Air Commodore Alan Deere DSO OBE DFC*
  • Group Captain Hugh 'Cocky' Dundas CBE DSO* DFC
  • Wing Commander John Freeborn
  • Group Captain Denys Gillam DSO** DFC* AFC
  • Air Vice Marshal Johnnie Johnson CB CBE DSO** DFC*
  • Air Commodore James Leathart CB DSO
  • Group Captain Bobby Oxspring
  • Wing Commander Geoffrey Page DSO OBE DFC*
  • Wing Commander Bob Stanford-Tuck DSO DFC**
  • Group Captain Peter Townsend CVO DSO DFC*
  • Wing Commander George 'Grumpy' Unwin DSO DFM*
  • Air Commodore Sir Archie Winskill KCVO CBE DFC*
  • Flight Lieutenant Archie McInnes
Framed Prints

Shipping available on this item

Prices listed on framed items do not include shipping. If you purchase this item, we'll contact you to discuss shipping costs.